Sunday, 5 February 2017

143

In the tradition of JK Rowling, I sat in a café working on a book—hers as a matter of fact. At our local Macdonald’s I went over the sentences of the first chapter of her first book. Translated into Japanese there are roughly 437. ‘Roughly’ I say, because in Japanese some of them exist as sentence fragments.

I’ll highlight the sentences—or else phrases—that I can handle. Some good statistics ought to come out of the exercise.


The Internet was accessible at Mac, and I learned that it takes 66 days to establish a new habit, not 21.

No comments:

Post a Comment